Gentlemen, start your Valentine’s Day explanations! The 2010 Sprint Cup schedule was released today. The points portion of the 36-race schedule will begin in Daytona on Feb. 14, a day many wives prefer to spend away from the television for some reason. No major changes have been made to the schedule. Phoenix and Texas swapped their April race dates and Dover moved up three weeks to May 16 because there are five weekends that month. The full schedule is listed below.

Date       Site
Feb. 6     Daytona International Speedway (Budweiser Shootout At Daytona*)
Feb. 14   Daytona International Speedway
Feb. 21   Auto Club Speedway
Feb. 28   Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 7  Atlanta Motor Speedway
March 21 Bristol Motor Speedway
March 28 Martinsville Speedway
April 10   Phoenix International Raceway
April 18   Texas Motor Speedway
April 25   Talladega Superspeedway
May 1     Richmond International Raceway
May 8     Darlington Raceway
May 16   Dover International Speedway
May 22   Lowe’s Motor Speedway (NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race*)
May 30   Lowe’s Motor Speedway
June 6    Pocono Raceway
June 13   Michigan International Speedway
June 20   Infineon Raceway
June 27   New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 3      Daytona International Speedway
July 10    Chicagoland Speedway
July 25    Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Aug. 1     Pocono Raceway
Aug. 8     Watkins Glen International
Aug. 15   Michigan International Speedway
Aug. 21   Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 5   Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sept. 11  Richmond International Raceway
Sept. 19  New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Sept. 26  Dover International Speedway
Oct. 3     Kansas Speedway
Oct. 10   Auto Club Speedway
Oct. 16   Lowe’s Motor Speedway
Oct. 24   Martinsville Speedway
Oct. 31   Talladega Superspeedway
Nov. 7    Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 14   Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 21   Homestead-Miami Speedway
* – Denotes non-point event.