NASCAR Year End: Win, Lose or Draw



2013 is almost over.

This is the time when everyone writes a New Year’s Resolution column with random points about the upcoming 2014 Sprint Cup season. Instead, here’s a breakdown of the breakdown, Bert Convy style.

Win: Jimmie Johnson

Johnson finished third in the Associated Press Male Athlete of the Year voting, finishing behind LeBron James and Peyton Manning. Based on what both did, NASCAR fans can’t complain. Johnson didn’t and even took a jab at Donovan McNabb.